NCR Full Form

NCR full form : Let’s know about NCR Full Form. Many areas in the country of India are counted in the word NCR. If you are an Indian then you must have heard the name of Delhi NCR. But many people do not know the meaning of this word.

So after all what is this NCR?, What is the full form of NCR ?, Which cities come under NCR? Everyone wants to know the answer to all these questions. So let us know all the things about NCR in today’s article.

NCR Full Form: (What is the full form of NCR)

Knowing the full form of NCR is as important as knowing about it. The full form of NCR is “National Capital Region”. It is also known as “National Capital Region”.

What exactly is Delhi NCR

NCR is a region within which many states are included, usually we all see that there is a term called Delhi-NCR.

Many neighboring states come under Delhi NCR. There is a very main reason for creating Delhi NCR. As we all know, Delhi is a densely populated area and people from many cities come here in search of jobs, to overcome this shortage, the National Capital Region was formed by the Government of India. For information, let us tell you that the old name of NCR was National Capital Region Planning Board which was established in 1985 by the Government of India.

What are the areas covered in NCR? (AREAS COMES UNDER NCR)

Many people know NCR but do not know which states come under NCR. At present there are 24 districts and cities. Out of these 24 districts, some districts and cities are small and some are big.

  1. Shamli 
  2. Hapur 
  3. Alwar 
  4. Bharatpur 
  5. Mewat 
  6. Muzaffarnagar 
  7. Gurgaon 
  8. Palval 
  9. Bulandshahr 
  10. Ghaziabad 
  11. Baghpat 
  12. sonepat 
  13. Bhiwani 
  14. Panipat 
  15. Rohtak 
  16. Karnal 
  17. Faridabad 
  18. Gautam Budh Nagar 
  19. alive
  20. Mahendragarh 
  21. Rewari
  22. Zazar
  23. Charkhi Dadri
  24. Noah

After all, for what purpose was the NCR created?

Delhi , also known as the capital of India, has a very large population but a very small area. NCR was created due to the huge population.

Its purpose was that by merging the surrounding states and cities, a set of Delhi should be named NCR.

Not only this, it is the responsibility of NCR to develop all the brother cities whose names have been told to you. As we all know that Delhi is also called Metro City and Delhi Metro connects many other cities and villages as well.

For this reason, at present, there is no problem in the movement of people. Delhi Metro is an example of development of NCR and many similar works have been done by NCR.

History of NCR?

NCR was formed in 1985 under the National Capital Region Planning Board Act and in 1985 the boundaries of NCR covered an area of ​​34144 square kilometer.

Before the creation of NCR, Delhi was known as (DMA) DELHI metropolitan area. The boundaries of the Delhi Metropolitan Area included rural areas such as Ghaziabad, Faridabad, Ballabhgarh, Gurgaon, Bhangarh and Loni and the population of all these rural areas as of 1951. It was only a little less than 21 lakhs.

In August 1990, the Delhi Master Plan was approved and started under which Bahadurgarh, Noida was included and thereafter the city named Kundi was taken under the Delhi Metropolitan Area covering a total area of ​​3182 square kilometres.

On June 9, 2015, the approval of the merger of three districts in the NCR was passed by the Government of India, these districts included the names of Jind, Panipat and Karnal. These three districts were from the states of Haryana and Muzaffarnagar of Uttar Pradesh. Shamli district was adapted from Uttar Pradesh state to NCR in December 2017.

Thus by 2021, the names of 24 districts had been included in NCR. Out of 24 districts, 11 districts of Delhi are not optimized.


NCRTC (NATIONAL CAPITAL REGION TRANSPORT CORPORATION) joint venture with Indian Government and Haryana, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh and Delhi Government The objective of NCRTC joint venture was to implement RRTS (REGIONAL RAPID TRANSIT SYSTEM) in the entire NCR. Through the system, development will continue in urban areas and there will be ease of movement between all the areas of NCR. 

This proposal of NCRTC was approved by the Union Cabinet and NCRTC was registered under the Companies Act 1956. RRTS was implemented in NCR from July 2013. This led to the creation of fast and comfortable transport channels between the NCR regions.

NCRTC was incorporated on 21 August 2013 and Vinay Kumar Singh was made the first regular managing director in July 2016.

NCR full form: Conclusion!

Delhi is one of the most polluted areas in India. Industrial pollution is 51% of NCR and 27% is done by vehicles. NCR is a very core system of India. As the area of ​​NCR is increasing, similarly the pollution in Delhi has also started getting relief.

In the future period, some more districts and cities may also be included in it by the Government of India. Present time NCR covers total area of ​​50444 Sq.kms of India. Not only this, due to NCR, the employment sector of the people also increases. Due to NCR, there is an increase in rural and poetry areas and due to this, the traffic is also able to serve the public smoothly.

In this article I have tried to give you all the important information of NCR like, NCR full form, main purpose of formation of NCR, what is Delhi NCR etc.